A Big Night At the Grammys For Cardi B, Gambino, and More

It was a historical night in L.A for the 61st annual Grammy Awards. See the winners inside.

The music industry’s biggest night was nothing short of amazing as the 61st Annual Grammy Awards took place last night (Sunday February 10) at the Staple’s Center in Los Angeles, California. The night was hosted by the R&B legend and super-mom, Alicia Keys, who also provided a talented performance of some of the industry’s top songs.

Not to mention, the show opened up with quite the bang as well. Some of the top female leaders in the culture graced the stage for an unforgettable moment in women’s power. Michelle Obama, Jada Pinkett Smith, Jennifer Lopez, Lady Gaga, and Alicia Keys stood tall on live TV to make a statement of solidarity for women across the world.

It was also a historical night for two winners Cardi B and Childish Gambino. Cardi’s unbelievable 2018 was celebrated with a historical Grammy for “Rap Album of the Year” for her 2018 best-selling album Invasion of Privacy. Cardi became the first female to win the honor in Grammy history. Childish Gambino (Donald Glover) also made history for his 2018 hit ‘This Is America’ which was the first rap song to ever win a Grammy Song of the Year.

Here is the complete list of winners for 2019 Grammy Awards. (Winners are in bold).

Record of the Year

“I Like It” — Cardi B, Bad Bunny and J Balvin

“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile

“This Is America” — Childish Gambino *

“God’s Plan” — Drake

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper

“All The Stars” — Kendrick Lamar and SZA

“Rockstar” — Post Malone f. 21 Savage

“The Middle” — Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey

Album of the Year

Invasion Of Privacy — Cardi B

By the Way, I Forgive You — Brandi Carlile

Scorpion — Drake

H.E.R. — H.E.R.

Beerbongs & Bentleys — Post Malone

Dirty Computer — Janelle Monáe

Golden Hour — Kacey Musgraves 

Black Panther: The Album, Music From And Inspired By (Various Artists) — Kendrick Lamar

Song of the Year

“All The Stars” — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears and Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar and SZA)

“Boo’d Up” — Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai and Dijon McFarlane, songwriters (Ella Mai)

“God’s Plan” — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels and Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake)

“In My Blood” — Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes and Geoffrey Warburton, songwriters (Shawn Mendes)

“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)

“The Middle” — Sarah Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael Trewartha and Anton Zaslavski, songwriters (Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey)

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper)

“This Is America” — Donald Glover and Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino) 

Best New Artist

Chloe x Halle

Luke Combs

Greta Van Fleet


Dua Lipa 

Margo Price

Bebe Rexha

Jorja Smith

Best Rap/Sung Performance

Childish Gambino — “This Is America” 

Christina Aguilera f. Goldlink — “Like I Do”

Kendrick Lamar & SZA — “All The Stars”

Post Malone f. 21 Savage — “rockstar”

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

“Fall in Line” — Christina Aguilera f. Demi Lovato

“Don’t Go Breaking My Heart” — Backstreet Boys

“’S Wonderful” — Tony Bennett and Diana Krall

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper 

“Girls Like You” — Maroon 5 f. Cardi B

Say Something” — Justin Timberlake featuring Chris Stapleton

“The Middle” — Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey

“Reputation” — Taylor Swift

Best R&B Performance

“Long As I Live” — Toni Braxton

“Summer” — The Carters

“Y O Y” — Lalah Hathaway

“Best Part” — H.E.R. f. Daniel Caesar 

“First Began” — PJ Morton

Best R&B Album

Sex and Cigarettes — Toni Braxton

Good Thing — Leon Bridges

Honestly — Lalah Hathaway

H.E.R. — H.E.R. 

Gumbo Unplugged (Live) — PJ Morton

Best Urban Contemporary Album

Everything Is Love — The Carters 

The Kids Are Alright — Chloe x Halle

Chris Dave and the Drumhedz — Chris Dave and the Drumhedz

War & Leisure — Miguel

Ventriloquism — Meshell Ndegeocello

Best Rap Performance

“Be Careful” — Cardi B

“Nice for What” — Drake

“King’s Dead” — Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future and James Blake 

“Bubblin” — Anderson .Paak 

“Sicko Mode” — Travis Scott, Drake, Big Hawk and Swae Lee

Best Rap Song

“God’s Plan” — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels and Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake) 

“King’s Dead” — Kendrick Duckworth, Samuel Gloade, James Litherland, Johnny McKinzie, Mark Spears, Travis Walton, Nayvadius Wilburn and Michael Williams II, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future and James Blake)

“Lucky You” — R. Fraser, G. Lucas, M. Mathers, M. Samuels and J. Sweet, songwriters (Eminem f. Joyner Lucas)

“Sicko Mode” — Khalif Brown, Rogét Chahayed, BryTavious Chambers, Mike Dean, Mirsad Dervic, Kevin Gomringer, Tim Gomringer, Aubrey Graham, John Edward Hawkins, Chauncey Hollis, Jacques Webster, Ozan Yildirim and Cydel Young, songwriters (Travis Scott, Drake, Big Hawk and Swae Lee)

“Win” — K. Duckworth, A. Hernandez, J. McKinzie, M. Samuels and C. Thompson, songwriters (Jay Rock)

Best Rap Album

Invasion of Privacy — Cardi B 

Swimming — Mac Miller

Victory Lap — Nipsey Hussle

Daytona — Pusha T

Astroworld — Travis Scott

Best Song Written for Visual Media

“All the Stars” — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Alexander William Shuckburgh, Mark Anthony Spears and Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar and SZA)

“Mystery of Love” — Sufjan Stevens, songwriter (Sufjan Stevens)

“Remember Me” — Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, songwriters (Miguel Featuring Natalia Lafourcade)

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper) 

“This Is Me” — Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, songwriters (Keala Settle and The Greatest Showman Ensemble)

Producer of the Year, Non-Classical


Larry Klein

Linda Perry

Kanye West

Pharrell Williams

Best Music Video

“Apes**t” — The Carters

“This Is America” — Childish Gambino 

“I’m Not Racist” — Joyner Lucas

“Pynk” — Janelle Monáe

“Mumbo Jumbo” — Tierra Whack

Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media

Black Panther — Ludwig Göransson

Blade Runner 2049 — Benjamin Wallfisch and Hans Zimmer

Coco — Michael Giacchino

The Shape of Water — Alexandre Desplat

Star Wars: The Last Jedi — John Williams

Congratulations to the Recording Academy for a successful night at the Grammys! Congratulations to the winners as well.